Board of Directors

Current Board of Directors

Garry Maisel
Board President
Western Health Advantage

Rick Frey
Board Vice President
Arts Patron

John Barrett
Board Treasurer
Ueltzen & Company, LLP

Beth Carlsen
Board Secretary
Sierra Vista Bank

Lehman Black, MD
Sutter Medical Center

Bill Blake
AMS Planning & Research

Buck Busfield
Producing Artistic Director
B Street Theatre

Timothy Busfield
Founder and Board Member Emeritus
B Street Theatre

Lori Bluett
Bluett and Associates, Inc.

Pam Eggert
Arts Patron

Tania Fowler
Interplay Coaching

Michael Heller
Heller Pacific

The Hon. Lloyd Levine (ret.)
Filament Strategies

Jeanne Reaves
Jeanne Reaves Consulting

Skip Rosenbloom

Bob Slobe
North Sacramento Land

Sandy Smoley
The Sandy Smoley Group

Glenn Sorensen
Sutter Commercial Properties

Ali Youssefi
CFY Development, Inc.

Serving on the Board

As a public non-profit organization we are governed by a board of directors made up of leaders from all sectors of Sacramento’s business and social circles, but all of whom understand and value the importance of the arts to the community and to our children.

If you are interested in serving as a member of the theatre’s Board of Directors, or working on one of our guiding committees and need more information, please contact Garrett McCord at (916) 443-5391 x113 or by email at

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of every month from Noon to 1:30 PM at the Western Health Advantage’s offices, with exceptions as needed. Meetings are open to the public. Please call Garrett McCord at (916) 443-5391 x113 for more information as board meeting times and locations may be subject to change.


B Street Theatre has various committees that help us run our operations. These include the Finance Committee, Leadership Committee, Construction Committee and the Fundraising Committee. Committees are made up of both board members and members of the community. Please call Garrett McCord at (916) 443-5391 x113 for more information or if you are interested in joining.

Board Alumni: 1986-2016
Richard Albaugh
Brianne Anderson-Tskapolous
Nick Bagateleos
Gary Beutler
Ruth Blank
Ellene Brand
Joanne Bronson
Lisa Basso-Rossi
Kim Cemo
Gene Cheever
Luann Christ
Robert Collins
Catherine Curran
Kit Dillon-Givas
Kevin Donnelly
Daniel Farley
Roberta Fassler-Katz
Terry Flynn
Michelle Galbraith
Virginia Garcia
Rita Gibson
Danielle Guard
Nancy Habbas
Sharon Hawkins
John Hawthorne
Greg Hayes
Gregg D. Josephson
Gale Kaufman
Shelley Keller
Julia Kelly
Mary Kinney
Kris Kirkpatrick
Thomas Knox
Matina Kolokotronis
Quan Le
Martha Lofgren
Laura Lyon
Bruce Mace
Jane Manolakas
Steve Markstein
Lynda McNamara
Leslie Medina
John Packowski
Randy Paragary
Mercedes Paz
Anne-Marie Petrie
Ken Plumlee
Jeff Rogers
Kate Rosenlieb
Lisa Rossi
Liberty Sanchez
Angela Schrimp de la Vergne
Genevieve Shiroma
Jennifer Sparks
Jeffery Speich
Stuart Spoto
Tom Stallard
Jon Stevenson
David Tan
Miki Teixeira
Jane Thakar
Peter Tiedeman
Paulette Trainor
Dennis Wilkerson
Rita Wirtz
Edward Wright
Caroline Woolery
Tim Youmans
Allan Zaremberg
Sheri Zipperian